Our Leadership Team

Tim Naor Hilton

Chief Executive

Tim has worked at Refugee Action since 2002, starting as a frontline development worker in Manchester, before progressing to Area Manager in Greater Manchester and then Head of Asylum. He became Refugee Action’s Chief Executive in April 2021.

“I start this role with a commitment to ramping up our plans to shift power to people with lived experience. This means not only ensuring refugees are at the heart of our movement but creating employment opportunities for them at Refugee Action and the wider sector.”

Louise Calvey

Louise leads our work on refugee resettlement, ensuring that refugees that arrive in the UK through

Zoë Grumbridge

As Head of Fundraising and Brand at Refugee Action for five years, Zoë has led the charity’s ambi

Yemane Tsegai

Yemane is responsible for the strategic lead of all financial and IT issues including drawing budget

Mariam Kemple-Hardy

Mariam is responsible for campaigning at Refugee Action, including policy, parliamentary and media w


Penny Lawrence

Chair of Trustees

Tom Skrinar

Trustee Treasurer

Elaheh Akbari


Joe Jenkins


Ros Lucas


Serge Eric Yamou


Emmanuel Serrano


Amaf Yousef


Mary Njoroge


Catherine Lebadou